The Cockrell School has several Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committees to help inform programs and initiatives for our community. Following are committee members for 2019-2020:

Standing Committee on Diversity and Inclusion

The Standing Committee on Diversity and Inclusion works to identify initiatives and strategies to attract a diverse community, foster an inclusive environment and improve the experiences of students, faculty and staff through program development and financial investment.

2019-2020 Committee

Christine Julien
Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Cockrell School of Engineering
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Contact: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Vice Chair
Michele Meyer
Assistant Dean for Student Services
Cockrell School of Engineering

Tricia Berry
Director, Women in Engineering Program

Alyson Bodner
Director, Engineering Student Life

Maura Borrego
Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Corrine Cassel
Undergraduate Student, Chemical Engineering

Enrique Dominguez
Director, Equal Opportunity in Engineering Program

Kristen Kessel
Director, Ramshorn Scholars Program

Sarah Kitten
Academic Advising Coordinator, Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics

Fernanda Leite
Associate Professor, Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering

Christine Lin
President, Student Engineering Council
Undergraduate Student, Mechanical Engineering

Manojkumar Lokanathan
President, Graduate Engineering Council
Graduate Student, Mechanical Engineering

Michael Pyrcz
Associate Professor, Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering

Rohan Sikdar
Undergraduate Student, Aerospace Engineering

Jeanne Stachowiak
Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Nina Telang
Associate Professor of Instruction, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Jerry Yang
Undergraduate Student, Electrical and Computer Engineering