The Cockrell School has several Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committees to help inform programs and initiatives for our community. Following are committee members for 2021-2022:

Standing Committee on Diversity and Inclusion

The Standing Committee on Diversity and Inclusion works to identify initiatives and strategies to attract a diverse community, foster an inclusive environment and improve the experiences of students, faculty and staff through program development and financial investment.

2021-2022 Committee

Fernanda Leite
Associate Professor, Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering
Contact: fernandaThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Suzanne Barber
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Maura Borrego
Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Amy Douglas-Stewart
Graduate Program Coordinator, Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering
Carlos Torres-Verdin
Professor, Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering

Amelia King
Recruiting Coordinator, Engineering Student Services

Sivasakthya Mohan
President, Graduate Engineering Council
Tyrone Porter
Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Manuel Rausch
Assistant Professor, Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Tabitha Tran
President, Student Engineering Council
Tom Truskett
Professor, Chemical Engineering

Lacy White
Graduate Program Coordinator, Biomedical Engineering
Adrienne Lee
Interim Director, Marketing and Communcations
Alyson Bodner
Director, Engineering Student Life

Cindy Wilson
Director of Academic Projects, Academic Affairs
Yma Revuelta
Interim Director, Women in Engineering Program
Johnny Hill
Interim Director, Equal Opportunity in Engineering Program

Cockrell School Cares Committee

Cockrell School Cares is a student-run organization whose mission is to promote mental health, diversity, equity and inclusion in Texas Engineering.

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Facebook: cockrellschoolcares

2021-2022 Committee

Cristina O'Hanlon
Civil Engineering

Philippe Papa
Chemical Engineering

Ethan Cisneros
Professor Outreach
Chemical Engineering

Sohaib Khan
Professor Outreach
Electrical and Computer Engineering

Claire Speight
Workshops & Events
Biomedical Engineering

Alexa Aguilar Izquierdo
Workshops & Events
Mechanical Engineering

Madi Schraad
Workshops & Events
Chemical Engineering

Mallika Sabhnani
Biomedical Engineering

Emily Jones
Mechanical Engineering